Breads and Snacks for This Week

Here are the breads and snacks that I’ll be making for my family this week.

Whole Wheat Cheddar Crackers from weelicious.com

I am super excited about this site.  I just discovered it and it quickly became my favorite resource for cooking wholesome foods for my children.  I can’t wait to try my first weelicious recipe this week!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Granola Bars (they were stingy with their pictures, so you’ll have to click to see how gorgeous they look)

Yes, please.  I don’t care that Fall is over.  Pumpkin spice lives forever in my house.  My 4 year-old is a huge fan of “bars”.  It’s his go-to afternoon snack and a favorite grab-and-go breakfast for my husband.  I’ve been purchasing organic versions, but they are expensive.  So this week, we make our own.

English Muffins

Don’t these look amazing?  I am a huge English Muffin fan – particularly very toasted with cream cheese on one side and a jam on the other sitting next to a cup of coffee.  Since I discovered my annoying soy allergy, these have been off the list.  I haven’t found any that pass the test.  I jumped for joy when I came across this recipe on tastespotting.com (a fun site for finding recipes).

Multigrain Bread

This is a non-bread machine multigrain.  I have not had much luck lately with bread in the bread machine.  It comes out dry with a hard-as-rock crust.  This one gives me hope.  It looks moist and fluffy and is begging for some butter right from the oven, though I’ve been known to overcook some bread in my time.  We’ll be lucky if this one makes it to sandwiches.

Leave a Reply

