Definitions

Dictionary

Who I am when I am at my worst does not define who I am.

Just because I struggle with faith does not make me faithless.

Just because I struggle with eating does not make me fat.

Just because I get frustrated at my son does not make me a bad mother.

Just because I get sad does not make me depressed.

Just because I’m cold does not mean I’m heartless.

Just because I struggle with my marriage does not make me a terrible wife.

Just because I write does not make me a social outcast.

Just because I am quiet does not mean I have nothing to say.

Just because I smile doesn’t mean I’m always happy.

Just because I don’t always feel pretty does not make me ugly.

There’s more to me.  There’s more to you.

Leave a Reply

