The Wisdom of Children

There are times when I think that Carter isn’t listening.  There are times when I assume he doesn’t understand.

Last week, he did this.  He pulled these 3 pictures from places in our house and placed them in a line on the living room floor.  I asked him about it.

This one is me and my Daddy.  This one is me and you.  This one is me when I was a baby.

Why did you put them in a line?

I made our family.  I put them together.

It’s a reminder of how important it is that our family is strong.  That my love for Jeff and Carter is constant.  Family is important to him.

Leave a Reply

