A Moment

Today Carter and I ate lunch at home.  I fixed chicken noodle soup, cheese toast and some fruit cocktail.  He had a glass of milk to drink.  As we were sitting down to eat, he looked at the plate, 2 bowls and a glass in front of him and said

“Mommy, I have everything?”

When he said that I looked around at the house I love, the food on our plates and the clothes we were wearing.  I thought of how FULLY I love him and how I’ll always do the very best for him within my knowledge and ability.  Then I told him, “Yes, baby, you have everything!”  I know that we have everything we could ever need.

3 responses to “A Moment

Leave a Reply

