The Book I’m Reading

terribletwos

I am just over halfway through this book “Making the Terrible Twos Terrific” by John Rosemond.  I’m going through it slowly and digesting all the good information in it.  Rosemond gives some very sound and Biblical advice for raising a 2 year-old, though he doesn’t at all rely only on the Bible as his source of knowledge for this book.  I’ve decided to start writing about the “things” he brings up in this book that have already changed our approach drastically:  The Discipline Thing, The Toy Thing, The TV Thing and The Potty Training Thing.  The best way for me to remember something I’ve read or learned is to write about it, so I’m just putting out a warning that these THINGS are coming.  Take them for what they are.  I happen to think he’s right on.  Stay tuned…

2 responses to “The Book I’m Reading

Leave a Reply

