Some fun things from the blog world this week:

Mom 101 is quickly becoming a favorite read of mine.  I particularly enjoyed her posts this week on making a lifestyle change to eat well, hating dog hair in your house (I no longer have a pet in the house because of a similar dilemma), and why it’s so important to blog special memories.

I got a big laugh and said a few hearty AMENS as I read this post about how Moms and Dads are viewed so differently in their roles.

Amanda’s post about marriage really got me thinking.

This week I read someone’s post about flash carding and teaching babies to read (and other age inappropriate skills) before the age of 1.  I searched and researched and finally got back in touch with this article thanks to Vicky.  It’s a LONG read, but speaks volumes and volumes of truths for the way that children learn.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

