Later on January 29, 1999

Love week continues…

An excerpt from my response:

I’m sitting here reading your email for probably the eighth time since I received it a few hours ago.  My mouth is hanging open and my heart is beating fast.  Wow.  It could not have gotten here at a better time.  This has been an amazing sort of night for me.

I have to tell you that you are perhaps the most precious person I have never met.  And in all seriousness, if I didn’t know better, I’d say that you were an angel sent here just for me.  Because if there has ever been a time in my life when I’ve needed an angel, it’s now.

I ordered myself “Tuesdays with Morrie” and have about 20 pages left in the book.  You were right when you said it was really a life-altering book.  It makes you sit back and think about how you treat people and whether or not you show enough love and make enough out of your life concerning the things that are most important.  I find myself nodding in agreement to so much of what he says while at the same time examining myself to see how I treat those things in my life and how I can make them better.  I love these kind of books that feel just like a breath of fresh air.  That’s exactly what your letter was like tonight.  It’s like when you go outside right after it rains in the summer and take a deep breath.  You can feel it go all the way through you.  That’s the way your words were to me tonight

I cannot express to you how much I enjoyed our conversation the other night.  It’s been so long since I’ve just sat down and talked to someone.  I really needed that.  And, we seem like very much the same kind of person.  We are so alike in so many ways, though I’m sure that we are also different in just as many–but that just keeps things interesting.  Yes, I would agree that you and the way I feel about you is definitely a rare occurrence.

Much Love,

Mandi

2 responses to “Later on January 29, 1999

Leave a Reply

