Showing my Age

I looked at myself in the mirror this morning closely.  You know what I saw?  Age.  I’m really starting to see my 31 years showing up in my skin.  In high school I had TERRIBLE acne that left my skin scarred.  Then, after college I had 5 moles removed off my face alone (with still more that I HATE and could have taken off) and those left scars.  Now, the skin under my chin is starting to get a little saggy.  

I’ve never had a “skin regimen”.  I just buy whatever face wash seems good at the time.  Now, I’m thinking I need to step it up a notch.  Does anyone have any advice on what to do for better skin?  Any favorite products?

I always wear makeup in public, so this is a challenge for me.  But, here’s the “natural” face:

natural

2 responses to “Showing my Age

  • Sarah

    I had a fabulous experience with Mary Kay… my skin changed and I don’t use it anymore, but it really is the best stuff I’ve ever used. My skin actually “glowed”… sounds a little creepy, but it was nice to look in the mirror and think, “wow, my skin looks freakin’ GREAT!” 🙂

  • Lauren

    girrrrl! that is my expertise! hit me up with your skin type…

Leave a Reply

