SNL on Sunday

It’s Sunday night and I’m sitting in my jammies watching a DVRed SNL.  John McCain is on there poking fun at himself.  I think he’s a really good sport.  Does anyone else think it’s odd that Barack Obama has enough funding to purchase two CHANNELS on cable that run his political propaganda 24 hours a day?My lack of trust for him has only intensified in the last week or so.  I took a two-hour nap today, but it seems like it’s been dark for forever so I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to go to bed at a decent hour.

Daylight savings time really caught me off guard this morning.  I didn’t remember to turn my clock back when I went to bed last night and I set my alarm for 6 AM.  After 2 snoozes Jeff mumbles to me that it’s 5 in the morning and that was great news.  It meant I had a whole other hour to sleep!  It was like a little gift.

I have been thinking about starting a new blog to share “thoroughly decent” and healthy recipes that I actually use on a regular basis, but I discovered the “Pages” feature of WordPress.  So, I’m going to put them here as a page off my blog.  I hope that someone can use them.

I’m feeling especially uninspired and blah tonight, so I think I’ll not force this.  Later.

Leave a Reply

